Two Brothers Killed in Drunk Driving Accident on Long Island


Two brothers are dead after being hit, police say, by a drunk driver. The two brothers left their grandmother’s East Meadow home early in the evening for a night on the town. They left their car at home and went out on foot. Unfortunately the driver who mowed them down on Hempstead Turnpike didn’t make the same choice. The results were deadly.

Kyran Conneloi choked up with emotion as he described the way 28-year old Joseph Occhiogrosso cared for his grandmother here at her East Meadow home on Long Island. Occhiogrosso worked for Conneloi at his plumbing company for several years. Conneloi considered the young man who showed up every day before the shop opened, part of the family.

Joseph and his brother, 27-year old Thomas Occhiogrosso, were crossing Hempstead Turnpike and Conti Square Boulevard early this morning when they were struck and killed by 33 year old James Farr of Garden City. Farr was arrested at the scene. He’d been behind the wheel of a 2005 Black BMW.

Tonight Farr is under arrest for vehicular homicide and driving drunk.

11 thoughts on “Two Brothers Killed in Drunk Driving Accident on Long Island

  1. Good day! This is my first visit to your blog!

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.

    Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a wonderful job!

  2. you’re truly a just right webmaster. The website loading velocity is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a magnificent process in this subject!

  3. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back down the road. I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice weekend!

  4. Heya this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or
    if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  5. When I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added-
    checkbox and from now on whenever a comment is added I
    recieve 4 emails with the same comment. Is there a means you can remove me from that service?

    Kudos!

  6. Pretty portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession
    capital to say that I get actually loved account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing for your augment or even I success you access consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

