Report: Florida Lineman Working On L.I. To Restore Power Attacked In East Meadow


Originally posted on CBS New York:

EAST MEADOW, N.Y. (CBSNewYork) – A lineman from Florida who was working with the Long Island Power Authority to help restore power said he was attacked while walking into a restaurant in Nassau County.

John Applewhite may have to have his jaw wired shut after he said he was attacked outside the Texas Roadhouse restaurant in East Meadow on Friday.

WCBS 880’s Sophia Hall reports

Nassau County police said someone walked up to the 34-year-old, punched him in the face and then took off in a dark-colored BMW sedan.

“He met me halfway between my truck and his vehicle and just as I got within arm’s reach, he decked me,” Applewhite told WTSP TV in Tampa.

Nassau County police did not identify Applewhite by his name or occupation, but said the victim of the attack had a broken nose with swelling and bruising to his left eye.

Applewhite said he also suffered a…

View original 66 more words

2 thoughts on “Report: Florida Lineman Working On L.I. To Restore Power Attacked In East Meadow

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something
    that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get
    the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

